NaPoWriMo 2015 Post #1 Twenty-Four

NaPoWriMo is back again. Another April of squeezing creative juices from my under utilized brain. We begin this month with an optional prompt of, “negation”. I’m not sure if I’m doing this right, but it’s all in the name of fun, just like the first two years before .

Twenty-four

It is not the age that I wish I was once more, 
no, foolish fancies should be ignored
like the gold sequined halter top hidden somewhere on the floor.
It is not the length of my jet black locks,
No, my thinning mane  probably needs a chop
Perhaps red highlights might give it a pop.
It is not the hours that pass by in a day, 
Nor the time spent exercising away
Like a hamster on the wheel at play.
It is not the weight that I carry,
No, just a percentage of twenty
Like yeah I know I’m pretty heavy.
It is not the measurements of my hips,
No, just an extremely frightful number
the dress size where nothing ever fits!

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2015 Post #1 Twenty-Four

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Goodness, already NaPoWriMo again!

    • salsachica says:

      Indeed and I’m backlogged with so much work that I haven’t been able to concentrate on it this year!

Leave a Reply

