Rainy days brings forth cupcakes!

It has been a really hazy past few weeks in Singapore. Every night we’d walk up towards Fort Canning Hill where dad has been parking his car. The haze especially at night  is so bad that whenever I take in a deep breath, it feels like I’m being choked. My asthma and chest pains have gotten worse.

Alhamdullilah,  it rained this morning and afternoon. The air smells “cleaner” and fresher, I could breath in better.

And with the afternoon rains, my uncle suprised us at work with a box of Fluff Bakery cupcakes. The interesting thing about this bakery is that it usually has a long queue and usually sells out seriously really fast. Check out their instagram account @fluffbakery, before heading over there. It updates you to what they currently have available to avoid disappointment.

My uncle had been trying to try out their cupcakes for the longest time. Since it was raining, and there was no queue, he bought a dozen, six for us, and six for him. I think the flavours were Nutella Red Velvet, Salted Caramel, Bandung, Baklava, Banana Split and Explosive Mango Basil.

image

image

I especially liked the Baklava cupcake, there was a pistachio filling inside, which wasn’t too sweet. The Explosive Mango Basil was as it’s name stuffed with a juicy mango filling that spills out when I bite into it. Delicious! Salted Caramel had a really thick salted caramel filling, my brother said it was too sweet for him. I just wished they sold the salted caramel as candy squares. I’m a bit partial to chewy caramels🙂 If you like the drink Bandung(a rose syrup and milk drink) you’d enjoy the Bandung cupcake. It had a pink rose flavoured filling.

So between mom, my brother and me we basically finished that box of cupcakes in minutes. I wonder when will I taste their cupcakes again? Perhaps another rainy afternoon?

Fluff Bakery is located at:
12 Jalan Pisang

4 thoughts on “Rainy days brings forth cupcakes!

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Very exciting cupcakes! Glad the air has cleared.

  2. Liz says:

    The cupcakes look really delicious. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

