Another year older

So I turned another year older today. Blessings and good wishes from mom, grandma, aunts, uncles, cousins and far far away friends made this day very special to me. If only those who are far away were nearer though. This year, I hope that my health improves, lesser financial worries, spending more time effectively at the gym and lastly to finding happiness.

I’ve been participating in the #100happydays project, trying to find the little things that make me happy. Sometimes it’s just really hard to figure out what’s that one thing that made me happy. And somedays I would just have plenty to take pictures of. My birthday mark’s the 77th day I’ve been doing this project, and if you were to take a look at my instagram, it would seem that food and music make up a huge proportion of those pictures. What can I say, good food makes me really happy. (That’s why I need to spend more time at the gym!) And music, well music makes me feel good, makes me want to sing out loud and that reduces my stress, entertains my mommy and amuses my brother which equates to everyone being happy.🙂

I really hope this will be a better year then the last, that life will be full of sunnier days in the future.

11 thoughts on “Another year older

  1. s.kharazy says:

    happy birthday girly. i wish you the widest smiles in all your little moments towards happiness

  2. gmatt63 says:

    Many happy returns!

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Happy Birthday and best wishes for happy days…more than 100 of them.

  4. Many happy returns, sorry if I missed it but hope it was good anyway. Last month I achieved a huge milestone, not only increased my age by 1 but by 10, amazing to think how I’m still here with the misspent life I’ve had, ;-D

  5. fefianist says:

    Happy birthday ! All the best for you🙂 Keep blogging

  6. Thank you so much Salsa my year has been amazing so far and it’s still not over, hope your year has been just as wonderful x

Leave a Reply

