Napowrimo 2014 Post # 9 Victim of a foolish heart

Today’s challenge for Napowrimo was to head on over to your ipod/iphone/spotify etc pick a random song playlist and select five song titles and create a poem. Here’s where I came upon a problem. My songs on my iphone are mainly in Korean. Hmm had to go find the old ipod, seriously old stuff. I picked an old playlist from way back then, here’s what I got: Victim of a foolish heart (Joss Stone), Sitting, waiting, wishing (Jack Johnson ), I am me once more (Zee Avi ), Down so long (Jewel ) and I used to love him (Lauryn Hill).

Victim of a foolish heart

Sitting, waiting, wishing
That I am me once more   
I’ve been down so long   
Struggling to pick up the pieces
Scattered all over the floor    
I used to love him, the king of pain
A victim of a foolish heart  
Just trying not to fall apart.

©Faridah Masniari 2014

4 thoughts on “Napowrimo 2014 Post # 9 Victim of a foolish heart

  1. Brenda says:

    Good poem out of some cliched titles! You pulled it off!

Leave a Reply

