NaPoWriMo 2014 Post # 8 Lamenting

I almost forgot about today’s NaPoWriMo post, the challenge was to rewrite a famous poem. I’ve selected Federico García Lorca’s “Weeping” to be “re-written”.

Weeping by Federico García Lorca

Weeping,
I go down the street
Grotesque, without solution
With the sadness of Cyrano
And Quixote.

Redeeming
Infinite impossiblities
With the rhythm of the clock.

Lamenting

Lamenting,
I trudged along the serpentine path
Enervated, bereft of clarifications
With the melancholia of Hamlet
And Helena

Extenuating
Profound hopelessness
With the certainty of every sunset.

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2014 Post # 8 Lamenting

  1. Awesome re-write! I’ve been so glad to see your poems again this year.

  2. I like thiws very much

Leave a Reply

