Bento for today

image

I left the house around 9.30am this morning. The train was packed to the max with rush hour commuters. Ran, spinned, rowed and carried weights till noon. Totally exhausted myself today but I was looking forward to today’s bento that mom had prepared. But I still took a train to Novena to get korean ingredients for my mom to make her korean dishes.

image

Well that was just the rice cakes and kimchi: white kimchi, radish leaves kimchi and regular kimchi. I still added more stuff to the basket, anchovy sauce, shrimp sauce, tuna extract, kalguksu noodles and buckwheat noodles. It was a pretty heavy basket.
Afterwards, I stopped by the korean vegetarian rice cake stall and bought some honey filled and red bean paste ones.

image

I stopped by Sophie Bakery and bought some campagne, chocolate buns, chocolate croissants and plain croissants for the family. When mom finally reached work, I dove into the chilli con carne, deliciously beefy and smokey and tangy and spicy and sweet in every bite. The campagne bread was perfect to dip into the chilli. No bentos for tommorow. I’m way too tired to go to the gym. I wonder what’s for brunch tommorow?😛

2 thoughts on “Bento for today

  1. Gallivanta says:

    I am exhausted reading about your time at the gym.

    • salsachica says:

      I dragged myself to the gym today again, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Now I feel like I’m dying hahaha

Leave a Reply

