Craving for carbs and it’s almost midnight

Have you ever had those midnight munchies whilst in bed perusing through all the yummy food blogs? I just had dinner two hours ago, sambal goreng, sambal tumis sotong and lamb khabsa with a bowl of brown rice. A pretty typical Indonesian/Asian dinner in my household. Ok it’s pretty nuts that my tummy or is it my mind is coercing me to succumb to pasta. Brown rice just doesn’t cut it for me. A really simple solution to satisfy those carb cravings, is a super easy recipe for midnight munchies is Mark Bittman’s “Spaghetti with butter and Parmesan” and a salmon with crispy skin rubbed with Dean & Deluca Mediterranean Spice Rub and a lil pinch of Himalayan Pink Salt. Anything with butter and cheese is awesome in my book.

20130508-235148.jpg

4 thoughts on “Craving for carbs and it’s almost midnight

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Oh, yes ,that kind of pasta with a bit of cheese is so yummy.

Leave a Reply

