NaPoWriMo Post #7 Enamored

Seventh day of NaPoWriMo, and the challenge is to write a poem where each line is a single declarative sentence. The final line of the poem will be a question. Anyways I chose to write about my one true love that rarely disappoints me, my pick-me up when I am depressed. I love chocolates, especially the bitter, darker ones, 70% and higher is the key to my heart.

Enamored
I am in love with dark chocolates be it in truffles, bars, fudge or pastries.
I am seduced by how slowly it melts on my tongue, oozing sensually.
I am amazed at the myriad of taste sensations, fruity, bitter and creamy.
I am intoxicated by its decadent scent, rich and heavenly.
How can anyone not be enamored by this sinfully delicious treat?

© Faridah Masniari 2013

8 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Post #7 Enamored

  1. queenlorene says:

    Loved this, and I feel the same way! After chemo knocked out my taste buds, dark dark chocolate is one of my only culinary friends.

    • salsachica says:

      Hello Queenlorene! It’s a superfood, so it’s healthy for you with antioxidants, flavonoids and theobromine all to make you feel good🙂 I’m glad you can enjoy the multi sensory pleasures of dark chocolates !

  2. chinks says:

    I am not much into chocolate bars but fudge and pastries….. Slllurrrpppp…..

  3. becky6259 says:

    I’ve only ever heard of one person in my whole life that did not like chocolate, and I was sure at the time that she must be insane! i could picture and almost taste chocolate while reading your poem!

    • salsachica says:

      *GASP* not liking chocolate? How can that be? You could always tempt her into the dark side. A good quality single origin Dark chocolate mmm I’m glad! I was nibbling on some as I wrote hahaha

  4. grieflessons says:

    Thanks for dropping by and liking my blog…Yours has made me hungry, but, alas, I’m dieting…Ah well. Vicarious chocolate and Mexican food is better than none. Stop in again.

Leave a Reply

