Lazy Sunday

It feels as though today my energy was zapped out of me, feeling too lethargic and sickly to eat a properly. All I want to do is curl up in bed and chill out, but my mind just keeps racing instead, kinda like my heart. Here’s a poem I wrote one lazy Sunday 7 years ago…

Lazy Sunday

Looking out the window
All I see is a darkened sky
Looming in the distance
Of a day that is just passing by
Lying under the covers
All I think of is apple pie
Listening to music
I think I’l make some Chai.

11/7/2005 ©Faridah Masniari

8 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday

  1. riz says:

    I love the tone and I love apple pie and hot tea.:D

  2. Gallivanta says:

    If I were snuggled under the covers I would want someone to bring me a chai! I wouldn’t want to get out of bed.

  3. becky6259 says:

    There are a lot of days like this for me besides Sunday, lol!

  4. So cozy you want to read it over again.

Leave a Reply

