Mini Chicken Sausage

So this morning we had a delivery of helmets to ITE Simei. The appointment was at 9am, I slept at 630am, so I incoherently told my brother, “mmpf cannot open maa eyes lah”. Or something along the lines of that. So mom, bro and dad went instead. So when I eventually could open my eyes at 10am, they were still not back yet. So I decided to make my brekky, grilled cheese toast which I have been craving since I watched an episode of “Man Vs Food Nation”, was not a success coz the pan was too hot. Who screws up grilled cheese? Me apparently  , still it was some what edible and cheesy. Mom came home half hour later freaking out that she might have left something burning on the stove. I shouted out, nah just me your bimbotic daughter. Mom saved the day, she bought me lots for brekky. Laksa and my favourite, mini sausage rolls! So these sausage rolls are from Swee Heng, a Chinese bakery with halal certification from MUIS. They’re located at Geylang Serai Market. I think they have quite a few bakeries dotted all over our little red dot (Singapore). Anyways back to the sausage rolls, they’re like puffy soft pillows. Unlike their Australian counterpart which uses puff pastry, this was using a sweet bread roll. Yumminess!

20120409-113209.jpg

2 thoughts on “Mini Chicken Sausage

  1. ninabaydoun says:

    Hi I nominated you for the versatile blogger award.

Leave a Reply

