And I’m feeling not so good..

Throat is bleeding, who knows why.. and my asthma attacks are suddenly resurfacing (maybe that’s why they call ’em attacks?). My Seretide inhaler and Ventolin inhaler are not helping much, neither were my Angised pills..it feels as though my chest is tightening for every breath I try to take. I’m unable to take deep breaths, instead short shallow breaths and tha further exarcebates the pain in my chest.  I haven’t been able to sleep much or lately for that matter. I toss and turn on my bed, trying to find an angle, a position , that’ll enable me to breath well and sleep properly. All for naught, my eyes are like a panda’s now..yes I am an insomniac, but I still need get a little nap right before dawn. Perhaps I’ve been overworking myself too much, or the weather’s that’s been acting crazy is affecting me, brain’s on overload with emotional bagage or maybe it’s just my body telling me that I need to rest. Sigh. Darn it I want to breath! Tommorow’s the first day of Ramadan, insya’allah I hope I would be able to manage fast the whole month. Last year, I managed to alhamdullilah, well that’s also due to the meds that I’ve been taking, screwing up my whole body system. Anyways, to all who practice fasting in the month of Ramadan, to my muslim sisters and brothers, happy fasting!

3 thoughts on “And I’m feeling not so good..

  1. karinajones says:

    salsachica, i hope you are feeling much much better today. it’s already coming to the 3rd day of ramadhan! Wanted to wish you a happy ramadhan al’mubarak. May Allah bless you with good health to see you through this wonderful month. *hugs*

  2. salsachica says:

    thanks Kay, I’m still not really feeling better kay, insya’allah I’ll get better soon. Ramadan Al Muabarak to you as well. May it be a blessed one for all of us. Alhamdullilah, today’s the 7th day of fasting, insya’allah I hope to get to fast for the whole month like last year. Happy fasting! *hugs*

  3. karinajones says:

    i haven’t seen you online in a while. is everything okay over there??

Leave a Reply

