Chocolate Bowl from Mama Bakery

I went to Novena yesterday, don’t know why but I suddenly felt lost and disorientated at work. I walked to the MRT and boarded the train towards Jurong East, and stopped at Novena. I went to Mama’s Bakery a Japanese bakery that sell authentic baked goods. One of which is the Chocolate Bowl, a dark chocolate and chocolate chip bread. There was also the Mini Chocolate Custard bun, basically the same dough as the Chocolate Bowl except it had a custard filling, quite good. The bread wasn’t like other chocolate breads from other bakeries, I’m guessing that they use pretty high quality chocolate chips. The bread dough wasn’t airy, but rather dense and heavily “chocolatey”. Afterwards I walked aimlessly around Square 2… there’s something wrong with me I think.

Chocolate bowl

Chocolate bowlMini chocolate custard bun

Leave a Reply

