French Parfaits from Marvelous Cream

Marvelous Cream

Marvelous Cream

Tiramisu Parfait

Tiramisu Parfait

Strawberry Parfait

Strawberry Parfait

Banana Creme Brulee

Banana Creme Brulee

A box of banana creme brulee

A box of banana creme brulee

Layers in a parfait and no, Japanese is not a language I understand

Layers in a parfait and no, Japanese is not a language I understand

I chanced upon this dessert ice cream place sometime in late june, whilst on my way to Suntec to get the family halal ham chim peng, you tiao and other deep fried goodies from a stall at Food Republic, the posters blocking the renovations that were going inside were tantalising. After my weekly dentist visit this morning, I found that I had sometime to spare before going to work, and so I walked quickly along citylink, met an old collegemate along the way, before finally standing infront of the mesmerising store..sigh..the smells of freshly made waffles was tantalising making my already no-brekky morning hungry. I couldn’t decide what to get and instead got almost all of their french parfait selections well except for the noisette (which was sold out!!) and the mont blanc. This Japanese French ice cream place seriously has a beautiful selection of parfaits, a box of 6  french parfaits complete with dry ice and styrofoam box was less then fifty bucks.  When I finally got to work, and tried ’em it was like a myriad of tastes with every spoonful, the banana creme brulee parfait was c’est fantastique! A perfect melange of flavours, of caramel and sweet bananas interlaced with a layer of sponge and luxuriously smooth and creamy ice cream. The same goes for the other 5 french parfaits in the styrofoam box which I shared with the family, and they too gave thumbs up for these desserts. This is definitely a must go place if one enjoys decadent desserts, only one thing to remember to never go after a dental appointment, my newly tightened braces made my teeth sensitive to the cold ice cream, but it was worth it for that delicious parfait.

 

Marvelous Cream is located at:
#B1-04 CityLink Mall

Leave a Reply

