Napowrimo 2014 Post #30 Farewells

A whole month has passed and I must say doing this for the second time, it’s definitely a challenging and fun month. Midway I hit a slump, but I managed to catch up eventually. I guess with these kind of challenges, one just have to keep on reading and keep on writing. I wonder what NaPoWriMo 2015 will bring? I leave you with a poem of goodbyes.

Farewells

Thirty days have passed
Like the blink of an eye
Poems in various forms:
Curtal sonnets, anaphora, lunes oh my!
I learn lots whenever April comes
But as Napowrimo ends today
Accept my adieus, auf Wiedersehens, zàijiàns
Farewells, goodbyes and مع السلامة
Perhaps next year we will meet إن شاء الله‎

9 thoughts on “Napowrimo 2014 Post #30 Farewells

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Thanks for all the fun and ‘learning’.

  2. Afie says:

    We always have to just keep trying and rising above it all. ;)

  3. Heresnews says:

    Hey there Salsachica. I have nominated you for the Butterfly Light Award. I love passing by your cyber home.
    http://heresnews.wordpress.com/2014/05/11/the-butterfly-light-disco-flutterby-award/
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

