NaPoWriMo 2014 Post #25 I desperately

Whilst trying to write a draft on my S4 for the Anaphora, my S4 decided to hang on me, I got so desperate at 2am, I woke my brother up just to figure out what’s wrong. He wasn’t happy to be woken up but he managed to restart it, but my draft was gone!!! I started afresh at 2:18am and wrote about my angina attacks instead. Had an attack yesterday afternoon. Actually I always forget to take my meds on time, but my mom makes sure I do. Aren’t moms and not so little brothers great? :)

I Desperately

I desperately clutch my chest
Sudden acute stabbing attacks
Heart is seriously in a mess
I desperately bite my lips
To stop from screaming out loud
Don’t want unwanted attention from the crowds 
I desperately need my pills
Small, white tablet for my ills
Nitroglycerin slowly dissolving  under my tongue
I desperately find a bench
A few minutes till chest pains relieved
Sit and wait with hands clenched.
I desperately wish I could drink water
Wash away the tingling sensation
Side-effect I wished the doctor mentioned
I desperately need a painkiller
Headaches and lightheadedness start 
Medicine is finally working hard for my heart.

6 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2014 Post #25 I desperately

  1. beckarooney says:

    That is my idea of a nightmare! Your brother is a keeper :) on the plus side great poem! Keep taking your meds lol x

  2. Gallivanta says:

    Oh dear, that’s not good but hooray for little pills, mother and brother.

  3. drew delaney says:

    Not fun times for sure. Sorry to hear that you have angina. That is not good news, but at least the pill helps. Thank God for that.

Leave a Reply

